top of page

How Noki become a DJ?


This seem to be the popular question asked by everyone, It simply interesting question and i don't mind to share my history how i became a DJ, which such wonderful and exited part of my life. :)

Well, Noki Nichikho is just my AKA. DJ name. It from my nick name "Nok" (Thai language mean a bird "นก") A lot of friends like to called me "Noki" So since then Noki become a first name. Nichikho is just some thing i want to start with "N" and i like sound of Japanese so finally it become AKA. Noki Nichikho. But i'm absolutely 100% Thai blood.

I was born in Thai family at Nakonsrithammarat, south of Thailand. My parents are merchants. We're not rich family but that what i proud about my parents! They work so hard to push forward 3 kids (Me & 2 younger sisters) study in the universities and graduate as a Nurse (me), a Pharmacist, a Mathematician. But i was the only person, who loved the music so much since i was young. I used to sing karaoke competition since i was 5 years old, that was happened some local festival in town by brand name "Darlie" That's just for fun and wining some gift for a small child. But when i grow up i still like to sing & dance. When i was in high school i used to be one of a singer in high school, that the teachers always bring me to the competitions, even on TV channel (The star, Boonrawd co-operation. etc) and also i worked with a music band (There ware condensed by a teacher & some musicians in that city) I started to make money by sing when i was 17 years old, and it just for part time or on my vacation. I also love to dance. So i had done so many dance compaction in the past as well. That's all my history just want to explain you that how much i love the music, the rhythms. It never can stop me by doing those things even i study in university. On that time i not even know the "DJ" job yet (Disc jokey) but i have went to do the radio DJ on that time.

After I graduate from university and got the register nurse license, I went to work at International hospital. And the things get start after my room mate asked me to hang out in night life Koh Samui.

After i've been visited so many clubs and dance with my friend, They're some thing to made my eyes open, there was some another in retesting job called "DJ"

That's my first time in life saw the real night clubs and a lot of international people are around, my eyes get big, my heart felt exited, my dream was started and that day i was set my new goal to become a DJ!

In every beat hitting my ears, this is made me really want to to be a DJ more and more. Then I searching on Internet how can I be a DJ. And find out that I have to buy so many expensive things. That made me quite hopeless i don't know what I gonna do. I don't have that big money to buy a lot of stuff for learn to be a DJ. I really want to fight my ass off for my dream. Then Pam!! miracle happened in the island. Sound club gave big opportunities to me. The owner let me use the real sound system in the club to learn and practice before time to open the club. And 3 months later finally I become a DJ! My first start real party in Mallorca, Spain. The event name "Pink party by DJ Noki" That was amazing time to let the people know me. After that I came back to Thailand and got many jobs around since then.

*(check all info where i've been dj on the page biography)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page